You are Here > Shade Trees > Green Ash Trees >

  Green Ash Tree




 
Alternative Views:


The Green Ash tree is a native American tree that was first discovered growing near Philadelphia, PA. in 1790 by the famous American botanist, John Bartram. It is very unusual to find a tree as cold hardy as the Green Ash tree that thrives in the USDA zones 2-9. The Green Ash tree is one of the most popular fast growing trees in the United States and quickly provides a cooling shade in city parks, commercial building and homes.

Shipping Time:: Usually Ships Next Day

Call For Quantity Discounts and Larger Sizes

2-3ft tall [$5.75]
3-4ft tall [$9.75]
4-5ft tall [$18.75]
5-6ft tall [$28.75]
6-7ft tall [$48.75]
7-8ft tall [$74.75]
8-9ft tall [$99.75]

Qty:
Product Videos Pollination and Growing Zones Shipping Information
 
  • Green Ash Shade Trees
  • Plant Green Ash Trees Correctly
��One reason that the Green Ash tree is such an important shade tree is that it is so easy to live when transplanted during the dormant stage. The Green Ash tree shows an almost 95% survivability rate. The mature height of this tree is about 80 feet. Even though the Green Ash tree is found growing near wet areas in American native forests, it also withstands drought conditions in deserts. In the western United States the Green Ash tree is planted in long hedge rows as a windbreak to protect farm land. The Green Ash tree is highly adapted to most soils, both very acid soils and very alkaline soils.


Don't Plant Without These!
Nutri-Pak 16-8-8 Fertilizer Packet Shade Tree Planting Bundle Max Growth Tree Shelter Transplant Mix
Today's Price $4.95

Add
Today's Price $19.95

Add
Today's Price $14.95

Add
Today's Price $3.50

Add
Nutri Pak 16 8 8 Fertilizer Packet Tree Shelter Transplant Mix

Average Rating: 4.5 of 5 Total Reviews: 7 Write a review »

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice trees January 15, 2016
Reviewer: Charmaine Rea from Dickinson, TX United States  
The trees I ordered were shipped promptly and well wrapped to retain moisture. I was very pleased with the condition of the trees very healthy. Would definitely do business with this company again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could use more information November 27, 2014
Reviewer: Stephanie Wilds from Black Mountain, NC United States  
Tree came quickly and in good shape. It would be helpful if the website, the invoice, or the tag contained more information, specifically, is this a particular variety? Or just the native species?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Green Ash tree May 20, 2014
Reviewer: Whitney Marsh from Powell, WY United States  
The jury is still out since the trees are fairly new but they arrived in excellent condition and we are hopful.  The box that they came in was REALLY beat up and I was nervous that the trees would be damaged but TyTy had packaged them well.  Also, we ordered the 6' to 7' trees not realizing this measurement probably included the roots so they were a little shorter than expected.  Quality wise, they were in really good shape.  We will order from TyTy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchase of tree April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Harry Neese from Wyoming, DE United States  
very good experience

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Free UPS Shipping (25% Off) April 2, 2014
Reviewer: Shane Gremillion from Alexandria, LA United States  
I called next day after placing my online order. I forgot that if I order by phone I would qualify for free shipping. The person who answered the phone said they would take care of it. I did not get their name. A few days later I called and talked to Phil. He also said he would take care of refunding the shipping cost. It still has not been refunded. Misleading people is not customer service. I could have canceled my original online order and reorder by phone. I wish they would not have taken this small thing and turned it into a poor experience with Tyty.

Response from Ty Ty:
I apologize for the delay in refunding your shipping. It has now been refunded. Thank you for participating in our limited time Free Shipping Sale.

Was this review helpful to you?

View All Customer Reviews